Geochemistry of the Earth’s surface (GES-10)
August 18-22, 2014 IPGP Paris 5th, France.

Theme 9: Integrated Critical Zone Science

Author given name Author family name Email Co-author Abstract Title
Maher Kate kmaher@stanford.edu Jennifer Druhan Relationships between the transit time of water and the fluxes of weathered elements through the critical zone
Susan Brantley brantley@eesi.psu.edu Christopher Duffy; Yuning Shi; Ken Davis; Rudy Slingerland; Li Li; Pamela L. Sullivan; Yves Godderis Designing a System of Models to Understand the Critical Zone
Steve Banwart s.a.banwart@sheffield.ac.uk Manoj Menon Integrated Critical Zone Studies to Quantify Soil Processes and Functions
Jens Hartmann geo@hattes.de Ronny Lauerwald, Nils Moosdorf A brief overview of the GLObal RIver CHemistry Database, GLORICH
Reed Maxwell rmaxwell@mines.edu Carl Steefel Katharine Maher Laura Condon A new streamline approach to calculating chemical weathering fluxes at the continental scale.
Khalifa Nsir khalifa.nsir@univ-orleans.fr Lionel Mercury, Mohamed Azaroual, Yves Coquet Modeling reactive transport processes in the unsaturated zone integrating capillary phenomena effects
Gilles Pinay gilles.pinay@univ-rennes1.fr Stefan Peiffer Jean-Raynald de Dreuzy Stefan Krause David Hannah Jan Fleckenstein Mathieu Sébilo Kevin Bishop Laurence Hubert-Moy Upscaling nitrogen removal capacity from riparian zone to the landscape scale: A new framework
Yusuf Yigini yusuf.yigini@jrc.ec.europa.eu Panos Panagos Reference Area Method for Mapping Soil Organic Carbon Content at Regional Scale