Geochemistry of the Earth’s surface (GES-10)
August 18-22, 2014 IPGP Paris 5th, France.

Theme 7: The Critical Zone and the geological evolution

Author given name Author family name Email Co-author Abstract Title
David Beerling d.j.beerling@sheffield.ac.uk   Trees and forests as geo-engineers of past and future global climates
Yves Godderis yves.godderis@get.obs-mip.fr Nathalie Vigier The Cenozoic oceanic lithium isotope paleo-variations : the key role of climate and storage processes in the critical zone
Keila Aniceto keilaniceto@gmail.com Patricia Moreira-Turcq, Renato C. Cordeiro, Isabel Quintana, Pascal Fraizy, Bruno Turcq. Hydrological changes in west Amazonia over the past 6 ka inferred from geochemical proxies in the sediment record of a floodplain lake
Julien Bouchez bouchez@ipgp.fr Jérôme Gaillardet Friedhelm von Blanckenburg Weathering intensity in lowland river basins: from the Andes to the Amazon mouth
Wim Clymans wim.clymans@geol.lu.se Lehtinen T, Gísladóttir G, Lair GJ, Barão L, Ragnarsdóttir KV, Struyf E, Conley DJ Si precipitation during weathering in different Icelandic Andosols
Patrick Frings patrick.frings@geol.lu.se Wim Clymans, Lund University Daniel J. Conley, Lund University Amorphous silica transport in the Ganges basin: Implications for Si delivery to the oceans
Christopher B Gardner christopherbgardner@gmail.com W. Berry Lyons, Guy Litt, Fred L. Ogden Rock-derived micronutrient transport in the Tropics: Molybdenum cycling in deeply-weathered Panama soils
Gu Yansheng ysgu@cug.edu.cn Junjie Ding , Zijian Lun, Jianxin Yu, Junhua Huang, Zhenxing Ma Core sediments records for climate change in the past 3500 years in the southern Poyang Lake, southeastern China
Russell S. HARMON Russell.S.Harmon@usace.army.mil W. Berry Lyons, Steven T. Goldsmith, Gerhard Wörner, Brendan A. Harmon, Fred L. Ogden, Christopher B. Gardner, Michael J. Pribil, David T. Long, Zoltán Kern and István Fórizs, Kathleen A. Welch and Susan A. Welch, Helena Mitasova Riverine Geomorphology, Hydrology, and Geochemistry Across Panama: Silicate Weathering and CO2 Consumption in a Mountainous Tropical Setting
Martina Havelcová havelcova@irsm.cas.cz Sýkorová Ivana, Mach Karel, Dvořák Zdeněk Organic geochemistry of fossil resins from the Czech Republic
Catherine Hirst catherinehirst1989@gmail.com Liselott Kutscher Saw Shaw Ian Burke Trofim Maximov Carl-Magnus Mörth Per.S.Andersson Don Porcelli Characterising the Iron Pools in the Lena River System: A Geochemical and Microscopic Analysis.
Elizabeth King eking@coas.oregonstate.edu Aaron Thompson, Caitlin Hodges, Julie Pett-Ridge Towards understanding temporal and spatial patterns of molybdenum in the critical zone
Marina Kolpakova marina.kolpakova@gmail.com   Thermodynamic calculations of uranium accumulation in saline lakes of West Mongolia
Olesya E. LEPOKUROVA iren1986@sibmail.com Irina S. IVANOVA Geochemistry of iron in organogenic water of Western Siberia, Russia
Jean-Sébastien Moquet js.moquet@gmail.com Jérôme Viers, Alain Crave, Elisa Armijos, Christelle Lagane, Waldo Sven Lavado Casimiro, Emilie Pépin, Rodrigo Pombosa, Luis Noriega, William Santini, Jean-Loup Guyot Comparison between silicate weathering and physical erosion rates in Andean basins of the Amazon river
Olga Naymushina olgnaim@mail.ru   Equilibrium of natural waters of Western Siberia with carbonate and aluminosilicate minerals
Shouye Yang syyang@tongji.edu.cn Chao Li, Xiaodan Wang, Lei Bi, Kai Deng, James T. Liu Two unique weathering regimes and sediment source-to-sink processes in East Asian continental margin