Geochemistry of the Earth’s surface (GES-10)
August 18-22, 2014 IPGP Paris 5th, France.

Theme 5: Isotopes in the Critical Zone

Author given name Author family name Email Co-author Abstract Title
Jacques Schott jacques.schott@get.obs-mip.fr Vasileios Mavromatis, Aridane González-González, Eric H. Oelkers Kinetic and thermodynamic controls of divalent metals isotope composition in carbonate: Experimental investigations and applications
Friedhelm von Blanckenburg fvb@gfz-potsdam.de Jan A. Schuessler Element cycling in the Critical Zone as viewed by new isotope tools
Jennifer Druhan jdruhan@stanford.edu Kate Maher A model linking stable isotope fractionation to water flux and transit times in heterogeneous porous media
María Chapela Lara M.ChapelaLara@bristol.ac.uk Heather L. Buss Philip A.E. Pogge von Strandmann Céline Dessert Jérôme Gaillardet Controls on the Mg cycle in the tropics: insights from a case study at the Luquillo Critical Zone Observatory
Jesse Davenport jessed@crpg.cnrs-nancy.fr Guillaume Caro Christian France-Lanord Tracing silicate weathering in the Himalaya using the 40K-40Ca system: A reconnaissance study
Soufian Henchiri henchiri@ipgp.fr Clémentine Clergue Mathieu Dellinger Jérôme Gaillardet Pascale Louvat Julien Bouchez The influence of hydrothermal activity on the Li isotopic signature of rivers draining volcanic areas
Fushan LI lifushan123@126.com HAN Guilin* TANG Yang C-N Isotope Coupling along the vertical profiles under different land use in a typical karst area, Guizhou, southwest China
Wenjing Liu liuwenjing@mail.iggcas.ac.cn Cong-Qiang. Liu*, Lu Huang, Tong Zhao, Hairuo Mao, Zhuo-Jun Zhang, Zhi-Qi Zhao, Tao-Ze Liu Sr isotope geochemistry of granite weathering and soil profiles along a hill-ridge and its implication on continental weathering
Pascale LOUVAT louvat@ipgp.fr GAYER Eric GAILLARDET Jérôme Boron behavior in the rivers of Réunion island, inferred from boron isotope ratios and concentrations of major and trace elements
Lin Ma lma@utep.edu   Quantifying weathering advance rates in basaltic andesite rinds with uranium-series isotopes: Basse-Terre Island, Guadeloupe
Melissa Murphy melissa.murphy@earth.ox.ac.uk Philip A.E. Pogge von Strandmann Don Porcelli Johan Ingri Li isotope behaviour in the low salinity zone during estuarine mixing
johanna noireaux noireaux@ipgp.fr J. Gaillardet P.L Sullivan S.L Brantley Boron isotope fractionation in soils at Shale Hills CZO
Yvette Pereyra ypereyra@miners.utep.edu   USING URANIUIM-SERIES ISOTOPES TO QUANTIFY VOLCANIC SOIL FORMATION RATES UNDER A TROPICAL CLIMATE: BASSE-TERRE, GUADELOUPE
Julie Pupier pupier@cerege.fr L.Benedetti, D.Bourlès, E.Leclerc, Y.Thiry and M.P. Turpault Monthly record of the natural 36Cl fallout rate in a deciduous forest ecosystem in NE France between 2012 and 2014
Carl Steefel CISteefel@lbl.gov Jennifer Druhan Kate Maher Modeling coupled chemical and isotopic equilibration rates
Kyle Trostle kdt42@cornell.edu Derry, Louis Vigier, Nathalie Chadwick, Oliver Magnesium isotope fractionation during arid pedogenesis on the Island of Hawaii (USA)
Chen Zhu chenzhu@indiana.edu Chen ZHUa, , Zhaoyun Liuc, Augustus Schaefera, Chao Wanga, Guanru Zhanga, Chen Gruberd, Jiwchar Ganord, R. Bastian Georgb Silicon Isotopes as a New Method of Measuring Silicate Mineral Reaction Rates at Ambient Temperature